Oh the Weather Outside is Frightful

Dear Human,

Now that the holidays are over I find I have lost interest in this cold weather. It was cute and charming when we had a white Christmas, and I suppose the white (and frozen) New Year was an added bonus. However, now that there are no more presents and parties to look forward to I’ve lost patience with winter. Is it summer yet?

In case you aren’t aware, let me get you up to speed. The weather is dreadful here in this corner of New Hampshire, absolutely dreadful! It snows, and then it rains, and then it freezes and voila! The world becomes an ice skating rink. I cannot take my morning walk in these conditions!

1222140803

I know you are wondering, “Lou, what’s so important about your morning walk? Can’t you take a walk indoors instead?” I can see why you may think that’s an adequate alternative, but you are forgetting that the inside of the clinic is overrun with the clinic staff. Therefore, I take my morning walk outdoors to allow for plotting without being overheard some quiet time for each of us.

Word on the street is that it’s going to be a long winter so I’m going to have to come up with an appropriate plan B. I have noticed that some of the humans here have a warm and fuzzy outer layer that they sometimes remove and leave haphazardly around the clinic. I am currently working out whether or not they would miss one or two if they disappeared. This added layer would at least make my morning jaunt more bearable.

photo 1 (5)

There is constant cold, white fluff falling from the sky and it gets dark at an ungodly hour these days. All I want to do is plot in peace sun in my lanai! Is that so much to ask for?!

lou lanai

Longing for Summer,

Lou

One thought on “Oh the Weather Outside is Frightful

Leave a Reply

