Helping Hands

Every day at the clinic is filled with surprises,

from puppies to kittens no one ever surmises

the shear amount of work that’s done in a day,

so listen closely Dear Human, for I’ve something to say.

lou1

It’s not about money, it’s not about greed,

it’s all about pets and the things that they need.

We come here each day and we all do our best,

from vaccines to emergencies we’re put to the test.

photo 4 (8)

I may growl and grumble and beg for attention,

but while we’re on the subject I should probably mention,

that despite my aggravation about that stupid xray table,

when it comes to saving lives, this staff will do whatever they’re able.

PLVH

I’m proud to be a member of this stellar team,

there’s no one quite like them if you know what I mean.

I’m always around to lend a helping hand,

comforting patients and doing whatever I can.

photo 1 (9)

And at the end of the day, when all else is quiet

I’m rewarded with treats, regardless of my “diet.”

There’s nothing we don’t have all the best of,

This message is brought to you by Lou, with love.

photo 5 (4)

2 thoughts on “Helping Hands

Leave a Reply

