It’s A Hard Knock Life

Dear Human,

It continues to snow in this corner of New Hampshire, and that means more clients are staying warm and cozy at home and keeping off the slippery roads. (Are you beginning to look forward to a time when I can bring you an update without mentioning snow, ice, sub zero temperatures, or frozen paws? You and me both.)

snow                           snow2

I gaze out the window admiring the big, fat flakes swirling down from the sky with joy and … nope. I can’t even say it sarcastically with a straight face.

Moving on to my real sentiments…

I often catch myself gazing forlornly out the window and thinking of sunnier times.

NH meme

(www.facebook.com/MassachusettsMemes)

Ha. Ha. Ha. Get it?

Is it Summer yet?

Quiet times at the clinic mean office work, which I consider to be a necessary evil. I’d much rather lounge in my napping basket and be fawned over by a multitude of clients than have to catch up on paperwork and file my taxes.

lou working

But life goes on, and sometimes you just have to take one for the team. *Sigh* Excuse me while I bury myself in filing cabinets for the next few hours.

lou working3                           lou working2

There better be a lot of catnip in this for me. A lot. Of catnip.

Completely Overworked,

Lou

PS Now Hiring: Office Manager

4 thoughts on “It’s A Hard Knock Life

  1. That was so nice reading this article. Lou was our cat before we moved away. Unfortunately, our landlord wouldn’t allow us to take our three cats with us and we had to surrender them. It was the most heartbreaking thing I’ve ever had to do. I’m happy Lou (Luna, named for his moon face) is happy and well. It’s bittersweet to see him. We miss you every day Lou….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Lisa,
      No matter how much fun I have here at PLVH you will never be forgotten! And you are always welcome to come visit me and keep up with my escapades on my blog.
      Love,
      Lou

      Like

Leave a Reply

