Pandora’s Box

Hello Humans!

My name is Pandora and I’m a 6 week old Domestic Shorthair. Because I was orphaned at only a day old I have been living with the PLVH staff ever since I can remember and it’s been great!

There’s a big white fluffy thing that lives here also. His name is Lou and I’ve been trying to make friends but all he does is hiss and run away. I think he might be shy. However, it’s thanks to him that I heard about this really cool thing called a blog! I’m still working on figuring out computers entirely, but I figured in the meantime Lou won’t mind if I borrow his blog.

meta kitten

A little bit about myself: I was born in a barn here in New Hampshire but I only have vague memories of that because I came to live at PLVH soon after. Here’s a picture of me during snack time when I was only about two weeks old. Don’t judge, I was having a bad hair day.

kitten

I also get a lot of baths while I’m here.

0522151130

Now that I’ve graduated from bottles to regular kitten food I get to have my own cage and toys. They even made special boxes for me! I thought Lou would want to share my boxes, but he seemed rather grumpy about the whole thing. Maybe he doesn’t enjoy boxes as much as I do?

06241520420624152043

Sometimes I get to play on the front desk as well. There are all kinds of strings and toys and funny gadgets there for me to enjoy. I also have a lot of soft, fuzzy toys. Here is a video of me at the front desk so you can see all of the fun things for yourself!

Sometimes Lou sits at the front desk as well, but he doesn’t seem to enjoy the toys as much as I do. He always leaves to go sit in the office when I’m playing with the stapler. He has no idea what he’s missing out on! Maybe I’ll go ask him again if he wants to share my boxes.

Until next time!

Love,

Pandora

Leave a Reply

