Where There’s A Will There’s A Way

As the snow drifts down on a cold winter’s day

I’m looking for someplace that’s cozy to stay.

I wanted this box but it wasn’t quite right

I tried to squeeze in but it put up a fight.

lou small box

I found some new digs and they weren’t too shabby

But the color I think was suited more to a tabby.

So I went out in search of a new resting place

One I was hoping would better complement my face.

lou box

Next I found this neat bag but alas, what a plight

There was a cold draft and the fit was too tight.

I gave it the good college try for a while

But, in the end, it just wasn’t my style.

20160125_135445

I tried a new box thinking it couldn’t go wrong

And for a while the urge to nap there was quite strong.

The problem I think is my standards are high

And the urge for a blanket I just couldn’t deny.

20160201_094854

At last I took residence in another cat’s carrier

The fact it’s not mine really isn’t a barrier.

So now here I am and it’s here I will stay

For as I often declare, “Where there’s a will there’s a way.”

20160202_161317

Leave a Reply

